gwynndolin:

gwynndolin:

“My concept of a man is someone who whacks their elbow a little bit at a bertuccis and has no hang ups about freaking out. Zero qualms going full Streetcar Named Desire at 2 PM in a bertuccis.” is my favorite chris fleming line of all time

teapotsubtext:

teapotsubtext:

would be cool if like dudes all girls and women had to do was be goofy disgusting and ugly to get comedy famous on youtube

would be cool if like dudes all girls and women had to do was be goofy disgusting and ugly to get comedy famous on youtube

(edited for accuracy by mod, 09-04-18)

modernauta:

SOCIAL & POLITICAL GRAFFITI IN THE UK (10 Pics)

  1. ‘Black is Beautiful’ Moss Side, Manchester, 1969. Photo © Michael Ward 
  2. ‘No Nazis in Bradford’, 1970s. Photo © Don McCullin 
  3. ‘Eat The Rich’ Notting Hill, 1977. Photo © Roger Perry 
  4. Dalston, 1978. Photo © Alan Denney. 
  5. ​‘I Fought The Law’ Ladbroke Grove, London, 1977. Photo © Roger Perry 
  6. ​Notting Hill Gate, 1974. Photo © Roger Perry 
  7. ‘Dada Is Everywhere’ Malden Road, Kentish Town, 1974. Photo © Roger Perry 
  8. ‘Strike A Body Blow to Capatalism’ Kings Cross, London, late 1970s. Photo © Roger Perry 
  9. Clapton, North East London. Photo © Roger Perry 
  10. Chalk Farm, Camden, 1975. Photo © Roger Perry. 

ladyshinga:

sarkastically:

I get really exhausted by seeing posts where the impetus is basically about how people don’t care about x thing. And it’s. I don’t even think it’s true. Maybe people don’t post about x thing but they might not know or they might just be tired.

I’m tired. Aren’t you tired? Aren’t we all fucking tired? We live in an age where we can know so many things, so many terrible things, and I get empathy fatigue. I just can’t sometimes. I can’t.

Don’t blame people for this. Blame the media for not focusing on certain issues or problems. Blame society for turning a blind eye to victims that don’t fit their perfect criteria. Yes, post things about it. Yes, reblog vital, proven information. This is important.

But trying to make other people feel bad, normal people, for not hefting the emotional labor for something probably isn’t helping much. We’re inundated. And people have to take measures to not drown.

Compassion fatigue is a VERY REAL thing. Trust me. We are all trying our damndest to care wherever we can, to DO whatever we can, but burning out is HUMAN and NORMAL and OKAY. People need breaks, before the world breaks them. Don’t guilt people for reaching fatigue at different times than you do.

jupitereyed:

goaliesarethebest:

whoatetheramen:

arrghigiveup:

legotheeggo:

trees-and-videogames:

animentality:

itsacpsideblog:

ilyagoalvalchuk:

nellyemily:

I like how everybody is paired off haha

#this looks more like an awkward sixth grade slow dance than it does hockey

I FINALLY FOUND OUT WHY THIS HAPPENS. You see this all the time when there’s a fight or a scrum and suddenly everyone pairs up with a member of the opposite team and they just sort of …hold each other.

Someone on reddit asked about it. And it turns out there’s a logical-ish reason:

all of the other players pair off with their man to prevent anyone else entering into the fight … so it’s a form of self policing. 

[…] The players basically want to prevent 2 on 1, etc. fights and by finding a “hugging” partner so there’s no ganging up on one guy, even on accident. They do it because it’s fair. And it’s kind of cute sometimes.

so now we know! it’s fair…and cute.

Aw best part is no ones left out at this dance

#hockey hugs #more or less #:)))))))) #where’s that one of Karlsson and Mike Green #that one’s priceless

=DDD

#pure

NHL: You need to prevent other player’s from joining in the fight, make sure to hold them back

Hockey players, hugging: Got it.

I’ve been watching hockey since 1996 and I had no fucking idea

jewishjaybird:

17mujipens:

kamala-khaan:

jewishjaybird:

jewishjaybird:

jason todd, who grew up in poverty, would absolutely Destroy bruce over tipping. Because for a lot of minimum wage workers, it’s their only source of income! so when Bruce tries to tip a waitress 20$ on a coffee order? think again bitch, make it 50$.

bruce: *tries to tip a waitress 100$ on a 15$ meal

jason: oh so youre stingy now, huh? gonna pay in pocket change next time? there are no ethical billionaires under late capitalism.

bruce, adding another hundred: jason please people are staring

jason: you stingy ass bitch you think youre better than everyone dont you.. you fuckin batbastard

bruce after tipping 1000$ @the dunkin donuts drive thru: pleazz jason theres people behin

jason finds out that B only left a $50 tip and makes him pay the waiter’s rent

jason: the french revolution had the right idea when they beheaded all the rich bitches 

bruce, frantically calculating a 600% tip: please son we’ve talked about this

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started